Satya                  :  Truthfulness
Ahimsa               : Nonviolence
Asteya                :  Nonstealing
Aparigraha        :  Noncovetousness
Brahmacharya :  Celibacy


Shaucha                  : Cleanliness
Santosh                    : Conetentment
Tapas                        : Spiritual Austerities
Swadhyay                : Self Introspection
Isvara Pranidhana : Surrender to God


Asanas, the postures practiced in yoga, comprise the third limb. The body is a temple of spirit, the care of which is an important stage of our spiritual growth. Through the practice of asanas, we develop the habit of discipline and the ability to concentrate, both of which are necessary for meditation. Flexible and energetic body would enhance the stability in practicing yoga. Asanas are as important for the flow of prangs within and obsorbing Universal Energy.


Generally translated as rhythmic breathing, this fourth stage consists of techniques designed to gain mastery over the respiratory process while recognizing the connection between the breath, the mind, and the emotions. As implied by the literal translation of pranayama, "life force extension," it not only rejuvenates the body but actually extends life itself. Pranayama in practice is an isolated technique i.e., simply sitting and performing a number of breathing exercises.

Book an Appoinment