Ashtang Yoga


Ahimsa : Nonviolence
Satya : Truthfulness
Asteya : Nonstealing
Brahmacharya : Continence
Aparigraha : Noncovetousness


Saucha : Cleanliness
Satya : Conetentment
Asteya : Spiritual Austerities
Brahmacharya : Sacred Scriptures
Isvara Pranidhana : Surrender to God


Asanas, the postures practiced in yoga, comprise the third limb. The body is a temple of spirit, the care of which is an important stage of our spiritual growth. Through the practice of asanas, we develop the habit of discipline and the ability to concentrate, both of which are necessary for meditation. Flexible and energetic body would enhance the stability in practicing yoga. Asanas are as important for the flow of prangs within and obsorbing Universal Energy.


Generally translated as rhythmic breathing, this fourth stage consists of techniques designed to gain mastery over the respiratory process while recognizing the connection between the breath, the mind, and the emotions. As implied by the literal translation of pranayama, "life force extension," it not only rejuvenates the body but actually extends life itself. Pranayama in practice is an isolated technique i.e., simply sitting and performing a number of breathing exercises.

cheap air jordans|pompy wtryskowe|cheap huarache shoes| bombas inyeccion|cheap jordans|cheap air max| cheap sneakers|wholesale jordans|cheap china jordans|cheap wholesale jordans|cheap jordans|wholesale jewelry china